How to watch a Oculus Connect 3 event: start time, live blog, and streaming

No Comment 0 View

Oculus is holding a third-annual developers discussion this week, and a categorical eventuality happens today. It’ll be a 2-hour display where a company’s leaders lay out what they see as a subsequent stairs for practical existence and Oculus VR. There’ll expected be new products, new games, and some initial ideas on show. It should be a good time.

Unlike an iPhone unveiling, we don’t indeed know all we’re going to see here forward of time. But we do have some thought of what to design out of Oculus. For one, it’s expected to finally announce pricing and a recover date for the Rift’s Touch controllers, that it’s been display for over a year now. Oculus has also betrothed there’ll be some-more than 30 concordant games when a controllers launch, so we should learn what some of those titles are, too.

Follow along with a live blog here!

Beyond that, it’s not wholly transparent what we’re in for. We’ll substantially see a handful of Oculus executives — yet maybe not Palmer Luckey, after he embarrassed a company by funding pro-Trump internet trolls — and presumably an coming from Facebook’s practical existence group as well; we already know Mark Zuckerberg is going to uncover up. Samsung seemed during final year’s keynote to plead a Gear VR, too, so it’s not out of a doubt that it or other partners could uncover up.

How to watch

Starting time: San Francisco: 10AM / New York: 1PM / London: 6PM / Berlin: 7PM / Moscow: 8PM / Beijing: 1AM (October 7th) / Tokyo: 2AM (October 7th) / Sydney 4AM (October 7th).

Live blog: Tune into The Verge‘s live blog for up-to-the-second updates, commentary, and cinema directly from a venue.

Live stream: Oculus’ live tide is accessible on YouTube and Twitch. You can watch on web, mobile, and anywhere else YouTube and Twitch are streaming.

Virtual-reality live stream: This being Oculus, we can of march watch a eventuality as a 360-degree video tide as well, though it’s singular to Gear VR owners. If we have one, you’ll be means to watch it by the NextVR app.

Live tweeting: Follow @Verge on Twitter for a latest headlines.

In : Lifestyle

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked (required)

*

Mojo Marketplace

Solstice » An Elegant, Versatile and Responsive WordPress Theme for Blogging and Business

Crescent » A Responsive WordPress Theme for Bloggers, Creatives, and Businesses

Birch » A Responsive WordPress Theme